Our Family

Francis House resident and caretaker
The Francis House family of caregivers includes staff members, volunteers and other health care agency professionals. Our first priority is the comfort of our residents. Our caregivers provide love and support while addressing the physical needs of each resident. Our caregivers are trained home-health aides and certified nursing assistants. They are present 24-hours a day. Our caregivers provide love and support while addressing the physical needs of each resident.
Francis House administrators


Nancy Light, BSN, RN, MPS, Executive Director, oversees the operations of the house, communicates with the public and is liaison with outside medical care providers.

Rea Carver, Volunteer Coordinator, ensures that the houses are staffed by volunteers and maintained in a homelike manner. She ensures volunteers’ and residents’ needs are met.

Liz Haahr, Menu Coordinator, plans and coordinates all resident meals.

Colleen Haggerty, Business Manager, oversees office operations and resident accounts.

Beth Lynn Hoey, CFRE, Director of Development, oversees all development, fundraising and public relations activities.

Adrienne Kelley, Special Events and Development, oversees special events and other fundraising activities.

Sally Manahan, RN, MSN, Resident Care Coordinator, oversees care for our residents. She is liaison with outside medical care providers, Francis House staff and volunteers.

Sister Kathleen Osbelt, Director of Mission Outreach, is liaison with other homes caring for people with terminal illnesses in our area and throughout the country. She also coordinates educational opportunities on Francis House’s model of care and issues regarding end-of-life.

Colleen Wager, Office Support Assistant, assists with development and household activities

Sister Colette Walter, Household Coordinator, ensures that our homes are comfortable, clean and safe for our residents and family members.

Lesa Wiedemeier, Executive Assistant, oversees office operations.

Francis House Board of Directors

Maureen Drescher, Chair

Stephen Block

Barbara Carranti

Heather Hennigan

Todd Klaben

Matt Lumia

Mark Martino

Patrick Murphy

Kirk Narburgh

Sister Kathleen Osbelt

Lisa Pachmayer

Peter Rhodes

Sister Maria Salerno

Nancy Skahen

Benjamin Sio, Ex-Officio

Nancy Light, Executive Director

Auxiliary of Francis House Directors

Roxanne Kopecky, President

Lisa Collins

Mary Currell

Patte DeStaffan

Lisa Dimiceli

Nancy Detor

Holly Dowd

Barbara Doyle

Dawn Falge

Ellie Grooms

Catherine Haley

Barbara Houk

Mary Jane Lowery

Kristin Mancuso

Nancy Marsden

Cheryl Maxian

Betsy McLane

Francie Smith

Kathy Sportelli

Mary Virgil

Dorothy Wagner


Sister Kathleen Osbelt

Beth Lynn Hoey

Nancy Light